0 product(en) in winkelwagen



Brood, Herman & His Wild

Ciao Monkey -Coloured-

Type dragerLP (aantal 1)
Release datum27 november 2020
LevertijdUit voorraad leverbaar 1-2 werkdagen
€ 22,99


From the day he was born, Herman Brood knew that he was born to rock the world with his fascinating personality and musical abilities. With his band The Wild Romance he brought rock 'n' roll to the public and performed with all the energy he possessed. With the release of Ciao Monkey, Herman and his Wild Romance band, returned to their rock 'n roll roots. Unfortunately it turned out to be Herman's last album. One year later, depressed by the failure of his drug rehabilitation program and facing serious medical problems because of his prolonged drug use, he took his life by jumping off the Amsterdam Hilton Hotel. Herman left a note, stating "Party on. I'll be seeing you."

Ciao Monkey turned 20 in 2020 and is now finally available on vinyl for the first time. This expanded edition includes two unreleased bonus tracks. The closing track “When I Get Home” is the most fragile song on the album. This unreleased version is a duet with Hermans daughter Holly Mae. Ciao Monkey also features the bonus track “She Came To Win", featuring Frédérique Spigt.

Original Wild Romance member Ivo Severijns, as well as executive producer Henkjan Smits, helped us remaster the album in its entirety.

Ciao Monkey is available as a limited 20th anniversary expanded edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl. The LP includes an insert with pictures, credits and handwritten lyrics by Herman Brood.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with pictures, credits and handwritten lyrics by Herman Brood
  • His last official studio album with the Wild Romance, available on vinyl for the first time
  • Remastered audio by Ivo Severijns
  • 20th anniversary expanded edition incl. two previously unreleased bonus tracks “When I Get Home” ft. Holly Mae & “She Came To Win” ft. Frédérique Spigt
  • 1000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl


LP1 / 1:
1. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Young
2. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Dance On
3. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Pumpin'
4. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..I hate Myself
5. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Hold On Tight
6. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..To Who Do You Belong
7. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Rain
8. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..All Of Me
9. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..So Long
10. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Your Body's Here
11. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Take Me Off The Cross
12. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Saddle My Horse
13. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..When I Get Home (ft. Holly Mae Brood) (previously
14. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..She Came To Win (ft. Fridirique Spigt) (previously

meer van deze artiest

meer van Brood, Herman & His Wild 


0 CD's gevonden.


0 DVD's gevonden.


1 LP's gevonden.

Brood, Herman & His Wild - Ciao Monkey -Coloured-€ 22,99

Winkelen alleen mogelijk op afspraak.
Twee keer een half uur achter elkaar boeken is toegestaan.
Klik hier om te reserveren.


Of bel 077-3510625 om een afspraak te maken.
Ook afhalen blijft mogelijk (zonder afspraak). 

Es ist möglich nach Vereinbarung zu kommen und einzukaufen.
Rufen Sie bitte an 0031-77-3510625

Auch kann mann abholen.


Schrijf je in en ontvang wekelijks info over nieuwe releases, speciale 'Sounds' tips, vergeten klassiekers, vinyl van de week, instores, aanbiedingen etc.



Meer info


Aanbevolen PODCASTS


Restaurant BIJ DE BUREN in onze winkel.