0 product(en) in winkelwagen



Public Service Broadcasting

This New Noise

Type drager1-CD
Release datum8 september 2023
Levertijd3-5 werkdagen
€ 16,99


Public Service Broadcasting today announce This New Noise, the newly remixed and remastered live recording of their acclaimed 2022 BBC Proms show at London’s Royal Albert Hall, released on 8 September 2023 via Test Card Recordings.

A celebration of the power of radio written in recognition of the centenary of the BBC, This New Noise saw the band joining forces with the 88 piece BBC Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Jules Buckley. A standout performance from 2022’s BBC Proms, it received 5*s in The Telegraph who called it “a resonant, timely and ultimately touching show”. Founder member J. Willgoose, Esq. remixed the concert from scratch, bringing out even more depth and texture from a multi-layered performance and showing it in a new light.

This New Noise is the second time Public Service Broadcasting have been commissioned for the BBC Proms. In 2019 the band performed an orchestral arrangement of their 2015 studio album The Race for Space with The Multi-Story Orchestra to mark the 50th anniversary of the first manned mission to the Moon.
In conjunction with the announcement, the band shares "Broadcasting House"

Public Service Broadcasting have been “teaching the lessons of the past through the music of the future” for more than a decade now. 2013’s debut album Inform - Educate - Entertain used archival samples from the British Film Institute as audio-portals to the Battle Of Britain, the summit of Everest and beyond. Two years later, The Race For Space used similar methods to laud the superpowers’ rivalry and heroism in orbit and on the Moon. An indie DIY phenomenon the album has remarkably since achieved gold disc status having sold over 100,000 copies in the UK alone. In 2017, joined by voices including Manic Street Preachers’ James Dean Bradfield, Every Valley was a moving exploration of community and memory via the rise and fall of the British coal industry.

Their most ambitious undertaking yet, Bright Magic brought the listener to Europe’s heart and de facto capital, the cultural and political metropolis that is the ‘Hauptstadt’ of the Federal Republic of Germany – Berlin. Released in late 2021, and debuting at No 2 in the UK album chart, the band’s fourth album was described by Electronic Sound as “their most ambitious, leftfield and majestic work to date, their glorious creative peak, their magnum opus”, DIY said “it flourished at its most calm and erupted at its most fervent” and Clash said it “cemented PSB's reputation as a vital act right at the top of their game”. The album also featured multiple BBC Radio 6 Music A-Listed singles, including “People, Let’s Dance” [ft. EERA] and “Blue Heaven” [ft. Andreya Casablanca].


CD1 / 1:
1. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Ripples In The Ether (towards The Infinite)
2. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..This New Noise
3. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..An Unusual Man
4. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..A cello Sings In Daventry [ft. Seth Lakeman]
5. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Broadcasting House
6. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..The Microphone (the Fleet Is Lit Up)
7. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..A candle Which Will Not Be Put Out
8. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..What Of The Future? (in Touch With The Infinite)

meer van deze artiest

meer van Public Service Broadcasting 


Er zijn nog heel wat mooie releases over.
....... en het is nog steeds boxen sale!!!.


Schrijf je in en ontvang wekelijks info over nieuwe releases, speciale 'Sounds' tips, vergeten klassiekers, vinyl van de week, instores, aanbiedingen etc.



Meer info


Aanbevolen PODCASTS


Restaurant BIJ DE BUREN in onze winkel.