0 product(en) in winkelwagen



Sinatra, Nancy

Keep Walkin (yellow)

Type drager2-LP
Release datum20 oktober 2023
LevertijdUit voorraad leverbaar 1-2 werkdagen
€ 69,99


Light in the Attic continues to celebrate the influential career of singer, actress, activist, and icon Nancy Sinatra with a captivating new collection, Keep Walkin’: Singles, Demos and Rarities 1965-1978. Exploring the lesser-known gems from Sinatra’s rich catalog through 25 B-sides, rare singles, covers, demos, and previously unreleased recordings, Keep Walkin’ was remastered by the Grammy® nominated engineer John Baldwin and available in a variety of formats.

In 1965, 25-year-old Nancy Sinatra scored her first No.1 hit with “These Boots are Made for Walkin’,” a bold anthem for female empowerment. Brazen, sassy, and utterly infectious, it was a reintroduction of sorts for the eldest daughter of Frank Sinatra, who had been struggling to find a spotlight of her own amid a changing musical landscape. Suddenly, audiences who had initially brushed off Sinatra as too demure or out-of-touch were paying attention. Written and produced by Oklahoma-born songsmith Lee Hazlewood (with swaggering instrumentals, courtesy of Billy Strange and The Wrecking Crew), the song launched the singer’s career, as well as one of music’s most unlikely, yet compelling, creative partnerships.

Over the next decade, Sinatra continued to notch multiple hits on both sides of the Atlantic, including “Sugar Town,” “How Does That Grab You, Darlin?,” and a haunting rendition of the Sonny Bono-penned “Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down).” The singer also paired up with Hazlewood for a series of popular duets (“Summer Wine,” “Jackson,” and “Some Velvet Morning”) and collaborative albums. In between best-selling LPs like Boots (1966), How Does That Grab You (1966), and Nancy and Lee (1968), Sinatra performed the theme song to the 1967 James Bond film, You Only Live Twice, and collaborated with her father on the global chart-topper, “Somethin’ Stupid.”

Among the highlights is the spritely opener “The City Never Sleeps at Night,” which served as the B-Side to “These Boots Were Made for Walkin’.” Overshadowed by the colossal success of its A-side, it’s no surprise that the cinematic tune never had its proper due. Yet, Lea reveals, Hazlewood initially intended to make it the focus single. Another long-lost B-side is “The Last of the Secret Agents?,” which was paired with the Top 10 hit, “How Does That Grab You, Darlin’?” The playful song, written by Hazlewood, served as the theme to the 1966 comedy of the same name, in which Sinatra co-starred alongside Marty Allen and Steve Rossi.

Keep Walkin’ also features several choice A-sides that were never included on albums and were overlooked for one reason or another. Among them is 1966’s “In Our Time,” a rebellious anthem for ‘60s youth, which references drug culture and women’s liberation, among other topics.

The collection also features several outstanding covers, including a previously-unreleased rendition of the Barry Mann / Cynthia Weil classic, “I Just Can’t Help Believing” (a hit for both B.J. Thomas and Elvis Presley). This 1978 recording, reimagined as a duet, marked one of Sinatra’s brief reunions with Hazlewood, following his abrupt move to Sweden not long after 1972’s Nancy and Lee Again. Another choice track finds Nancy interpreting Neil Diamond’s “Glory Road.” Released as a single in 1971, it features one of the singer’s most cherished vocal performances.

Tekst: Platomania


LP1 / 1:
1. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..The City Never Sleeps At Night
2. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..The Last Of The Secret Agents
3. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..My Baby Cried All Night Long
4. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Shades
5. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..In Our Time
6. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Love Eyes
7. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Rockin' Rock And Roll (1st Time On Vinyl)
8. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..This Town
9. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Tony Rome
10. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..100 Years
11. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..See The Little Children
12. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Something Pretty (previously Unreleased)
13. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Do I Hear A Waltz (previously Unreleased)
14. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Drummer Man
15. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Zodiac Blues (1st Time On Vinyl)
16. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Highway Song
17. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Are You Growing Tired Of My Love
18. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Flowers In The Rain
19. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Glory Road
20. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Ain't No Sunshine
21. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Easy Evil (1st Time On Vinyl)
22. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Sugar Me
23. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Kinky Love,
24. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Dolly And Hawkeye
25. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..I just Can't Help Believing (previously Unreleased

Live in onze winkel

Zaterdag 9 dec. 15.00 uur



Momenteel veel nieuwe vinyl en cd aanbiedingen !!!
..... and more to come


Schrijf je in en ontvang wekelijks info over nieuwe releases, speciale 'Sounds' tips, vergeten klassiekers, vinyl van de week, instores, aanbiedingen etc.



Meer info


Aanbevolen PODCASTS


Restaurant BIJ DE BUREN in onze winkel.