0 product(en) in winkelwagen



Ultramagnetic Mc's

Critical Beatdown -Clrd-

Type dragerLP (aantal 2)
Release datum16 april 2021
LevertijdUit voorraad leverbaar 1-2 werkdagen
€ 27,99


New York Hip Hop revolutionaries Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love, known as Ultramagnetic Mc's dropped their seminal debut album Critical Beatdown in 1988. Immediately grabbing the attention and pushing the boundaries of hip hop into new horizons, it was hailed as a masterpiece by the underground. Influential hip hop magazines The Source and Hip Hop Connection both listed Critical Beatdown in their Top 100 charts, naming it one of the best 100 hip hop albums ever. The 1986 single “Ego Trippin” is one of the first tracks to use the SP1200 drum machine (programmed by producer Ced-Gee), and the SP1200 would later become the golden standard for many hip hop producers. This expanded edition features not only the original album with the 15 tracks, it also includes 6 bonus tracks: the original 12” versions of “Funky”, “Bait”, “A Chorus Line” featuring Tim Dog, “Mentally Mad” plus “Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Hip House Club Mix)” and “Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)” coupled for the first time ever on vinyl. It also contains a 4 page booklet with interviews, rare photos and liner notes written by Angus Batey, the author of Rhyming and Stealing: A History Of The Beastie Boys and a writer for Hip Hop Connection and Mojo magazine.

This first pressing also comes with an exclusive photograph of Ultramagnetic Mc's on thick cardboard. The timeless classic Critical Beatdown is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on yellow vinyl.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
1988 Hip Hop Masterpiece featuring Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love.
Including the debut single “Ego Tripping”, “Traveling At The Speed Of Thought”, “Watch Me Now” a.o.
Expanded edition with 6 bonus tracks; the original 12” versions of “Funky”, “Bait”, “A Chorus Line (featuring Tim Dog)”, “Mentally Mad”, the Hip-House Club Mix of “Traveling At The Speed Of
Thought” and “Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)”
Includes 4 page booklet with interviews, rare photos and extensive liner notes by Angus Batey
First Edition includes exclusive photograph print on thick cardboard
Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on yellow vinyl


LP1 / 2:
1. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Watch Me Now
2. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Ease Back
3. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Ego Trippin (original 12" Version)
4. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Moe Luv's Theme
5. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Kool Keith Housing Things
6. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (remix)
7. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Feelin' It
8. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..One Minute Less
9. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Ain't It Good To You
10. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Funky (remix)
11. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Give The Drummer Some
12. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Break North
13. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Critical Beatdown
14. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..When I Burn
15. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Ced-Gee (delta Force One)
LP2 / 2:
1. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Funky (original 12" Version) (bonus Track)
2. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Bait (original 12" Version) (bonus Track)
3. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..A chorus Line (ft Tim Dog) (original 12" Version)
4. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (hip-House Club
5. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Ego Trippin (bonus Beats) (bonus Track)
6. Muziekbestand niet aanwezig..Mentally Mad (original 12" Version) (bonus Track)

meer van deze artiest

meer van Ultramagnetic Mc's 


1 CD's gevonden.

Ultramagnetic Mc's - Best Kept Secret€ 11,99


0 DVD's gevonden.


4 LP's gevonden.

Ultramagnetic Mc's - Critical Beatdown -Clrd-€ 27,99
Ultramagnetic Mc's - Ego Tripping€ 17,99
Ultramagnetic Mc's - Give The Drummer Some€ 17,99
Ultramagnetic Mc's - Mo Love's Basement Tapes€ 42,99

We zijn weer open!

Winkelen kan weer zonder afspraak, met inachtneming van de landelijk richtlijnen.

Donderdagavond koopavond tot 20.00 uur.


Schrijf je in en ontvang wekelijks info over nieuwe releases, speciale 'Sounds' tips, vergeten klassiekers, vinyl van de week, instores, aanbiedingen etc.



Meer info


Aanbevolen PODCASTS


Restaurant BIJ DE BUREN in onze winkel.